Skip to content

Register of director interests – 2022/23

Date: April 2023

ARUNA MEHTA Non-Executive Director 01 November 2021
(1st Term)
Non-Executive Director, Epsom St Helier NHS Trust  (1) 01/02/2016 Present No perceived conflict as its an acute trust in a different area
Governor, University of Greenwich (4) 01/09/2020 Present No conflict
Director, Dr A Mehta Limited (1) 01/04/2012 Present Personal company – no conflict
Associate, The Value Circle 01/04/2020 Present Consultancy work for organisations outside of London- no conflict
Closed Interests
Non-Executive Director, Clarion Housing (1) 01/11/2013 19/11/2022 No conflict
Member, Kemnal Academy Trust 01/01/2020 01/12/2021 No conflict
CLAIRE JOHNSTON Non-Executive Director 01 November 2022
(1st Term)
Registrant Council Member, Nursing and Midwifery Council 01/09/2018 Present
Chair, Our Time (3) 01/05/2018 Present Charity supporting families with serious mental illness
Member IFR panel NCL Intergrated Care Board (3) 05/04/2020 Present
Spouse is a journalist specialising in health and social care
DAVID LEVENSON Senior Independent Director and Non-Executive Director 01 September 2019
(2nd Term)
Non-Executive Director, Qualitas Housing CBS (1) 01/01/2022 Present Housing provider for people with long term disabilities – no conflict
Non-Executive Director, Industrial Dwelling Society (1) 01/01/2022 Present Registered social housing provider – no conflict
Director, The Executive Service Limited t/a Coaching Futures (1) 01/04/2016 Present Personal Service Company – provides coaching and training services – no conflict
Academy member, Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales 01/10/2020 Present Design and teach ICAEW Academy’s courses on Corporate Governance, paid consultancy – no conflict
DEBORAH COLSON Non-Executive Director and Vice Chair 01 October 2017
(2nd Term)
Member of the HRA SE Thames Research Ethics Committee (REC) (unpaid) 01/11/2018 22/03/2023 Resigned from being a member HRA SE Thames Research Ethics Committee (REC) on 22/03/23.
No conflict
JANUSZ JANKOWSKI Non-Executive Director 01 November 2022
(1st Term)
Non-Executive Director RDASH NHS Doncaster (1) 01/11/2022 Present No conflict
Consultant Advisor University of South Pacific 09/01/2023 Present No conflict
Clinical Consultant Placement Agency ad hoc (3) 01/10/2021 Present No conflict
Magistrate HMCTS (3) 01/11/2019 Present No conflict
Hon Professor University College of London 01/02/2020 Present No conflict
Chair EU Translational Cancer Panel (3) 01/08/2022 Present No conflict
Consultant Industry ad hoc 01/08/2021 Present No conflict
JOHN LAWLOR, OBE Chair 06 June 2022
(1st Term)
Trustee of the national charity, Think Ahead, under contract to DHSC to provide postgraduate education in mental health social work. (3) 01/09/2019 Present No perceived conflict – Will withdraw from any business in relation to Tavistock and Portman discussed by Think Ahead and vice versa
Wife is an Associate Director at Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear NHS Foundation Trust (CNTW) (1) 07/04/2019 Present No perceived conflict – Will withdraw from relevant business in relation to CNTW discussed by the Tavistock and Portman
SABRINA PHILLIPS Associate Non-Executive Director 01 November 2022
(1st Term)
Employed by the Lambeth Living Well Network Alliance as Service Director (The alliance is a partnership of 5 organisations SLaM, SEL ICS (Lambeth),Lambeth ASC,Certitude, Thamesreach) – I am seconded out to the Alliance from SLaM (4) 01/01/2020 Present Full time employment – No perceived conflict – Will withdraw from any business in relation to Tavistock and Portman discussed by the Alliance.
SAL JARVIS Non-Executive Director 01 November 2022
(1st Term)
Deputy Vice Chancellor Education, University of Westminster 06/01/2020 23/02/2023 Will withdraw from business decisions in competition with University of Westminster
SHALINI SEQUEIRA Non-Executive Director 01 November 2021
(1st Term)
CAROLINE MCKENNA Interim Chief Medical Officer 06 June 2022 Partner is a Trust Employee 02/01/2017 Present
ELISA REYES-SIMPSON Interim Chief Education and Training Officer and Dean of Postgraduate Studies 16 June 2022 Company Secretary Simpson Practice Ltd (1) 19/11/2004 Present No perceived conflict – Small psychotherapy private practice.  As there are no direct referrals from the NHS and no lonk to Tavistock & Portman clinical services.
GEM DAVIES Chief People Officer 01 February 2022 NIL RETURN
JENNY GOODRIDGE Interim Chief Nursing Officer 15 May 2022 NIL RETURN
MICHAEL HOLLAND Chief Executive Officer 14 November 2022 Senior Fellow at London School of Economics. Lead and teach module on Quality Management in Healthcare on MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management. Also occasionally undertake consulting work with LSE Enterprise as part of role. 01/07/2010 Present No conflict – This is a paid post at £10,375 per year.
Executive Fellow at King’s Business School. Occasional lectures and speaking engagements. Collaborate with KBS faculty to co-create research projects. 01/04/2020 Present No conflict – This is unpaid
SALLY HODGES Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Clinical Operating Officer 12 November 2016 NIL RETURN
TERRY NOYS Chief Finance Officer 31 October 2016 NIL RETURN
ALASTAIR HUGHES Interim Director of Strategy & Transformation 27 June 2022 NIL RETURN
LAURE THOMAS Director of Communications & Engagement 23 February 2015 NIL RETURN
SHEILA MURPHY Interim Director of Corporate Governance 27 February 2023 Independent Member, Essex Police, Fire, Crime Commissioner’s Panel 01/08/2020 Present No conflict