Term dates

The academic term dates for 2017/18 and 2018/19 are below.  Please note that some courses have slightly differing dates, please check with your course administrator once you have accepted your place of study.

Student in library on ipad
2017/18
  • Monday 25 September 2017 - Friday 8 December 2017  
  • Monday 8 January 2018 - Friday 23 March 2018 
  • Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 25 May 2018
2018/19

  • Monday 1 October 2018 - Friday 14 December 2018
  • Monday 7 January 2019 - Friday 29 March 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019

All new students will be required to attend Welcome Week from the 24th - 28th September 2018.  

If your course has a clinical or observation element then clinical work, clinical supervision and observation support may continue beyond the dates of the teaching year stated above. Tutorial and unit support will also be available.

Share this page