Governor Elections - results

1 November 2019

Voting in our recent governor elections is now complete, and we are delighted to announce our new governors. 

Family leaving Tavistock Centre

Our Council of Governors guide the Trust when making decisions that affect our staff and service users.

We had vacancies for external Governors representing the Rest of London (x2), and a vacancy for a Staff Governor, representing Administrative and Technical Staff. 

Voting was completed on October 30, with the following candidates elected by our members:

  • Badri Houshidar is the new staff governor representing Administrative and Technical Staff. 
  • Freda McEwen and Richard Mark Murray are the new public governors representing Rest of London

Paul Jenkins, Chief Executive of the Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust said:

“We were privileged to have a strong field of candidates step forward for our governor vacancies, and my congratulations goes to not only the elected, but all the nominated candidates. 

“Alongside our Trust Chair Paul Burstow, I look forward to working closely with our new governors to continue to do the best for our patients and staff, and I thank all our members and staff for participating in the election process.”

Declaration of Result (Staff Administrative and Technical)
Voting breakdown (Staff Administrative and Technical)
Declaration of Result (Rest of London)
Voting breakdown (Rest of London)


Share this page